Skip to Main Content

DUI defense lawyers represent and defend those charged in NJ with an underage DUI, frequently called a “baby dui” or “baby dwi” because the offender is under the age of 21. Regardless of your age, a DUI/DWI charge is serious because it affects your driver’s license or your ability to obtain your license.

In New Jersey, someone under the age of 21 years old cannot operate a motor vehicle or boat with a BAC level of 0.01% or more. The problem is that a few sips of alcohol or a beer could easily put you over the 0.01% level. As a comparison, an adult would need a BAC of 0.08% or more to be driving under the influence.  

Mandatory Fines and Penalties for Underage DUI

  • 30-90 days loss of license. If you do not have a license yet, 30-90 days delay
  • $500 fine
  • IDRC fee
  • $100 Drunk Driving fund
  • $100 Alcohol Education and Rehab fund
  • $1,000 year surcharge for 3 years
  • $75 Safe Neighborhood fund
  • $50 Violent Crimes Compensation fund
  • 15-30 days mandatory community service, IDRC or other alcohol education; completion of highway safety program

Want To Talk To A New Jersey Underage DUI Attorney? 

Call us at 609-392-7600 to discuss your case. Make sure the lawyer you hire is experienced, like us, in handling DUIs. Otherwise, you will have a few surprises you were not warned of.

We handle Underage DUIs in Mercer County, Middlesex County, and Burlington County. 

Mercer County: Hamilton, Trenton, Ewing, Lawrence, Pennington, East Windsor, West Windsor, Hopewell, Princeton Township, Princeton Borough, Hightstown, and Robbinsville.

Middlesex County: Plainsboro, Cranbury, East Brunswick, South Brunswick, and Sayreville.

Burlington County: Bordentown, Burlington City, Burlington Township, Moorestown, Mount Laurel, Willingboro, Mt. Holly, Florence, and Pemberton.Call our office at 609-392-7600 to discuss your case NOW.