In New Jersey
What Is Needed To Prove A Burglary Charge In New Jersey?
The Prosecutor will need to prove that you:
- Entered a research facility or structure without permission and it was not open to the public at the time.
- Remained in a research facility or structure knowing you do not have permission to do so.
- Trespassed in or upon utility company property that has notice prohibiting trespass.
What Degree Is My Burglary Charge?
Second Degree if (1) purposely, knowingly or recklessly inflicts, attempts to inflict, or threatens to inflict bodily injury; (2) armed with or display explosives or deadly weapon
Third Degree if anything else
What Are The Penalties For Burglary In New Jersey?
Second Degree: 5-10 years in prison, fine up to $150,000
Third Degree: 3-5 years in prison, fine up to $15,000
"Mrs.Kristy Bruce Esq. IS an amazing attorney!!! She deserves many promotions and clients!! She has a heart for the people and get's the toughest jobs done. Choose HER, YOU WON'T HAVE ANY REGRET'S THAT YOU DID..FROM START TO FINISH CONCERNING YOUR CASE she will value you individually. GOD BLESS YOU Kristy Bruce and your TEAM. GO GO GO TEAM!!! & WIN."
"They have been our family attorneys for 10 years. Extremely professional. In every case they have handled for us, they have explained every step of the way. IF you looking for a law firm, look no further, they will meet your needs in every way. "