In New Jersey
call us now
What Is Needed To Prove A Robbery Charge In New Jersey?
The Prosecutor will need to prove that you:
- Inflicted bodily injury or use force upon another; or
- Threatened another with or purposely puts him in fear of immediate bodily injury; or
- Committed or threatened immediately to commit any crime of the first or second degree
What Degree Is My Robbery Charge?
First degree if in the course of committing theft, you attempt to kill anyone, or purposely inflicts or attempts to inflict serious bodily injury, or is armed with, or uses or threatens the immediate use of a deadly weapon.
Second degree if anything else
What Are The Penalties For Robbery In New Jersey?
First Degree: 10-20 years in prison, fine up to $200,000. Some crimes may carry a longer jail sentence
Second Degree: 5-10 years in prison, fine up to $150,000
"Mrs.Kristy Bruce Esq. IS an amazing attorney!!! She deserves many promotions and clients!! She has a heart for the people and get's the toughest jobs done. Choose HER, YOU WON'T HAVE ANY REGRET'S THAT YOU DID..FROM START TO FINISH CONCERNING YOUR CASE she will value you individually. GOD BLESS YOU Kristy Bruce and your TEAM. GO GO GO TEAM!!! & WIN."
"They have been our family attorneys for 10 years. Extremely professional. In every case they have handled for us, they have explained every step of the way. IF you looking for a law firm, look no further, they will meet your needs in every way. "